Monday, February 4, 2013

NEO Scholarship Information

NEO A&M Development Foundation SCHOLARSHIPS

All scholarships listed in this section are subject to available funds. Additionally, the amount of award is variable. Foundation Scholarship applicants should fill out the scholarship application forms available through the Foundation Office or online at Completed applications must be submitted to the Foundation Office by April 1. All grade point average qualifications listed in foundation scholarships are based on a 4.0 system. To receive a scholarship, the student must be enrolled as a full time student (12 credit hours).

Questions about foundation scholarships should be directed to the Development Office at 918-540-6115 or 918-540-6250.

Billie Pearl Able Memorial Scholarship — This scholarship was created to help a female basketball athlete. The candidate must be a graduate of Wyandotte High School and attend NEO A&M College. Financial need combined with a GPA of 3.0 or higher will be determining factors of the award recipient. A special committee from Wyandotte High School will select the recipient.
Arvest Business Scholarship – This scholarship was a gift from the Walton Family Foundation. The recipient must be a business major, enrolled in at least 12 hours, and maintain a minimum 2.5 GPA.
#3 BFT (#3 British Flyers Training School) Scholarship — Established by American and British veterans of a WWII flying school located in Miami. This scholarship is targeted to a graduate of Miami High School enrolling at NEO A&M College. Applicants must complete a one-page essay that contains their knowledge of the history of the British Flyers and Miami, Oklahoma. The essay must be turned in with the application.
Business Accounting 2000 Book Scholarship — Recipient must be enrolled in business accounting coursework. Book scholarships will be awarded through the Business Department Committee.
Calcagno Art Scholarship — This scholarship was established in memory of Nick Calcagno. Dr. Calcagno was an art instructor at NEO who dedicated his life to the instruction of art and to a personal pursuit of artistic excellence. This recipient must be a Fine Arts Major enrolled in 15 hours each semester. The recipient must have a high school GPA of 3.0 and must maintain a 2.8 while enrolled as an Art Major at NEO.

Dr. Jerry Carroll Scholarship – This scholarship has been established in memory of Dr. Carroll, former President of NEO A&M College. The recipient must be enrolled in at least 12 hours and maintain a minimum 3.0 GPA. Preference will be give to students active in student government.
Dobson Alliance Scholarship — This scholarship has been established to benefit students with a business major. The recipient must be enrolled full-time and maintain a 2.5 GPA. This candidate must also be willing to work some volunteer hours in the Dobson Museum.

For a scholarship application, please see Mrs. Hendren.

No comments:

Post a Comment